Yale Cancer Center Administration

Interim Director 

Peter G. Schulam, MD, PhD 

peter.schulam@yale.edu 

(203) 785-4371


Deputy Director 

Daniel C. DiMaio, MD, PhD 

daniel.dimaio@yale.edu 

(203) 785-2684


Deputy Director, Finance and Administration  

Kevin Vest, MBA, FACHE 

kevin.vest@yale.edu 

(203) 785-4098


Co-Director, Cancer Biology Institute
Mark A. Lemmon, PhD

mark.lemmon@yale.edu

(203) 785-6081


Associate Director, Research Affairs 

Robert Garofalo, PhD

robert.garofalo@yale.edu

(860) 460-4932


Associate Director, Translational Research

Roy S. Herbst, MD, PhD 

roy.herbst@yale.edu 

(203) 785-6879


Associate Director, Clinical Sciences 

Howard Hochster, MD 

howard.hochster@yale.edu 

(203) 785-5756


Associate Director, Population Sciences 

Melinda L. Irwin, PhD 

melinda.irwin@yale.edu  

(203) 785-6392 


Associate Director, Innovative Medicine  

Patricia M. LoRusso, DO  

patricia.lorusso@yale.edu  

(203) 737-6980 


Associate Director, Shared Resources 

David Stern, PhD 

df.stern@yale.edu 

(203) 785-4832


Associate Director, Basic Science

Joann Sweasy, PhD

joann.sweasy@yale.edu

(203) 737-2626


Assistant Director, Global Oncology  

Anees Chagpar, MD  

Anees.chagpar@yale.edu  

(203) 200-1518 


Assistant Director, Diversity and Health Equity

Beth Jones, PhD, MPH

Beth.jones@yale.edu

(203) 764-7207


Assistant Director for Education and Training

Harriet Kluger, MD


Assistant Director, Pediatrics  

Gary Kupfer, MD  

Gary.kupfer@yale.edu  

(203) 785-4640


Assistant Director, Psychosocial Oncology  

Ruth McCorkle, RN, PhD 

Ruth.mccorkle@yale.edu 

(203) 737-5501


Assistant Director, Surgery 

Peter Schulam, MD 

Peter.schulam@yale.edu  

(203) 785-5683


Assistant Clinical Director, Diversity and Health Equity

Andrea Silber, MD


Assistant Director, Pathology and Tissue Acquisition Services 

Jeffrey Sklar, MD, PhD 

Jeffrey.sklar@yale.edu 

(203) 785-6828


Assistant Director, Membership  

Edward Snyder, MD  

edward.snyder@yale.edu  

(203) 688-2441 


Administration

Operations Manager
Stephanie Signore
stephanie.signore@yale.edu


Chief of Staff, Yale Cancer Center Director's Office 
Christen Ruff
christen.ruff@yale.edu
(203) 785-4371


Senior HR Generalist
Santo Galatioto
santo.galatioto@yale.edu
(203) 785-5810


Senior Administrative Assistant 
Alaine Nellis 
alaine.nellis@yale.edu 
(203) 785-4371

External Relations

Director, Public Affairs & Marketing
Renee Gaudette
renee.gaudette@yale.edu
(203) 671-8156

Business Office

Associate Director, Finance and Administration 
Adam Roshka, MBA 
adam.roshka@yale.edu
(203) 785-2136