Head and Neck Cancers DART

Faculty Members:

Barbara Burtness, MD, Leader

Aarti Bhatia, MD

Ranjit Bindra, MD

Anne Chiang, MD, PhD

Joseph Contessa, MD

Hari Deshpande, MD

James Hansen, MD, MS

Benjamin Judson, MD

Saral Mehra, MD

Heather Osborn, MD

Henry Park, MD, MPH

Abhijit Patel, MD, PhD

Kirtesh Patel,  MD

Manju Prasad, MD

David Rimm, MD, PhD

Clarence Sasaki, MD

Kurt Schalper, MD

Harold Tara, MD

James Yu, MD


  • Provide expert multidisciplinary care for head and neck cancer patients
  • Increase access to novel treatment strategies for patients with all stages of head and neck cancer
    - Total EGFR blockade
    - Immunotherapy
    - Radiation priming IIT
  • Develop translational infrastructure for SPORE application
    - Annotated tissue
    - Model systems
    - T-Tare I (Yarbrough) completed
    - T-Tare II in submission
  • Build chemoprevention and behavioral health programs to better serve catchment area, provide foundation for research into HNC prevention

Research Meetings: Tuesdays at 11am

Tumor Board Meetings: Mondays at 3:00pm

SPORE Planning Meetings: Twice a Month