January 1, 2021 - June 30, 2021

Valentina Greco, PhD, received the 2021 Momentum Award from the International Society for Stem Cell Research.

Chrystal Starbird, PhD, a postdoc in the Cancer Biology Institute laboratory of Kathryn Ferguson, PhD, has won one of the inaugural Rising Black Scientist Awards from *CellPress*.

Stephanie Halene, MD, PhD, was awarded a 2-year, \$250,000/ year grant by the Vera and Joseph Dresner Foundation entitled "Exploiting DNA repair defects in IDH mutant MDS via combination therapies."

Ranjit Bindra, MD, PhD, received a grant for \$150,000 from The Andrew McDonough B+ Foundation to support his team's research on targeting NAD metabolism in pediatric brain tumors.

Laura J. Morrison, MD, FAAHPM, received the 2021 American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine Gerald H. Holman Distinguished Service Award.

Prasanna Ananth, MD, MPH, was awarded a K08 Career Development Award from the National Cancer Institute to support her research project, "The Pediatric Advanced Cancer Experience (PACE): Measuring Quality of End-of-Life Care for Children with Cancer."

Lieping Chen, MD, PhD, was elected as a Fellow of the American Association for Cancer Research Academy. Michaela Dinan, PhD, was awarded a Research Scholar Grant from the American Cancer Society to fund her research project, "Development of Cancer Survivorship Risk Models to Inform Pathways of Care."

 Nikolai Podoltsev, MD, PhD, and Xiaomei Ma, PhD, received a generous three-year award from The Frederick A. DeLuca
Foundation. Other collaborators include Caroline Johnson, PhD, Andrew DeWan, PhD, MPH, and Rong Wang, PhD.

Jill Lacy, MD, and Anees Chagpar, MD, MBA, MPH, FACS, FRCS(C), were named Fellows of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (FASCO).

Thomas Prebet, MD, PhD, received a UM1 Supplement from the National Cancer Institute to fund his research project, "Integration of single cell sequencing as a biomarker of PARP inhibitor response for IDH1 and IDH2 mutated AML and MDS."

Maryam Lustberg, MD, MPH, received a grant from the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology to support her proposal, "PIN ALLIANCE: Power in Numbers using Harmonized GWAS and Toxicity Data."

Lilian Kabeche, PhD, and Sidi Chen, PhD, were awarded the 2021 Pershing Square Sohn Prize for Young Investigators in Cancer Research, a prestigious award from the Pershing Square Sohn Cancer Research Alliance.