Skip to Main Content

Smilow Luminary Awards 2020

November 17, 2020

The Smilow Luminary Awards of Excellence honor people who consistently exceed performance expectations and deliver high-quality cancer care for patients, families and the health system throughout the year. This years event was held virtually on November 16, 2020. Awardees are:

  • Community Service: Karen Coombe, Sue Faraone, Volunteer Musician Coordinators
  • Leadership: Kerin Adelson, Nancy Beaulieu, D'Ana Brooks, Michelle Cone, Kylie Kuck, Bethany Larkin, Sarah Lombardi, Christina Matousek, Man Yee Merl, Renee Muse, Paula Pike, Ina Sala, Danielle Welz, Christina Wiess, James Yu, Ambulatory Nursing Leadership New Haven
  • Optimization: Suzanne Evans, Barbara Holahan, Christina Solano, Outpatient Palliative Care Team
  • Patient Experience: Taryn Baldwin, Gloriamary Calhoun, Jennifer Cohen, Kelly Derosier, Vanna Dest, Laura Donnelly, Ana Guedes, Annie Jha,Gulden Menderes, Elizabeth Prsic, Celestino Rivera, Halley Robinson, Rebecca Rode, Vanessa Salino, Stephanie Ward, Margret Barnes, Gisela Boxleitner, Andrea Couto, Janine Franklin, Maria Tintone, Ebonie Washington, Smilow Operations, Smilow Torrington, Smilow North Haven, NP8 Infusion Team, Clinical Trials Office and Clinical Research Support Laboratory, Palliative Care APP Team
  • Research: Antonella Bacchiocchi, Kwasi Boateng,Talia Gallagher, Barbara Johnson

Submitted by Emily Montemerlo on November 17, 2020